This Thursday (08), Arsenal released the list of players registered to defend the English team in the current UEFA Europa League season. The main absence was due to Mesut Özil, the German midfielder has not played since March this year, before the stoppage due to the pandemic of the new coronavirus, and should not even have many chances with coach Mikel Arteta.

Other important players in the squad that were not added to the list were defenders Sokratis Papasthatopoulos, who was also quoted to leave the club, and William Saliba, who recently returned from a loan from Saint-Etiénne. Arsenal will be seeded in Group B of the Europa League, alongside Dundalk from Ireland, Molde from Norway, and Rapid Vienna from Austria.

See the list:
Goalkeepers: Bernd Leno, Runar Runarsson, Matt Macey, James Hillson, Dejan Iliev
Defenders: Hector Bellerin, Gabriel, Rob Holding, Cedric Soares, Shkodran Mustafi, Calum Chambers, Pablo Mari, David Luiz, Sead Kolasinac, Kieran Tierney
Midfielders: Dani Ceballos, Willian, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Thomas Partey, Mohamed Elneny, Granit Xhaka
Forwards: Alexandre Lacazette, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Nicolas Pepe